First Project

thank you sewing

Here is my first project the day I brought my machine home December 2011.  It is a coaster for my husband to say thank you.  I used the camel hair from a suit coat that he had ripped the elbows and the fonts were built-in the machine.  For those of you who have been machine embroidering, you will notice that I did not cut the material after the outline stitch.  I learned that shortly thereafter.  It is so much fun learning better techniques.  It seems that this is not static – new ways are always being posted.

Leave a Reply

